NIFF 2019 will award films on both national and international competition categories. Awards include both cash and non-cash prizes.

International Competition Segment

  • Gautam Buddha Award For Best Feature Film Trophy And Cash Prize Of US$ 1000
  • Mt. Everest Award For Best Short Film Trophy And Cash Prize Of US$ 500
  • Special Jury Prize – Trophy and Citation Only

Nepal Panorama Segment

  • Best Feature Film Award Trophy And Cash Prize Of RS. 50,000.00
  • Best Short Film Award Trophy And Cash Prize Of RS. 25,000.00
  • Special Jury Prize – Trophy and Citation Only
  • Best Director – Trophy and Citation Only
  • Best Writer – Trophy and Citation Only

Industry Honors

Apart from the film awards, NIFF 2019 and NFCA will also honor iconic, contributing, recognized and legend film makers for their contributions to the industry.